Extension Offices

As producers, it is many times necessary to locate the state or federal office nearest you to obtain information or ask questions. This section is designed to easily access this information for your state or surrounding states.
The lists provided on this site are offered for the convenience of users for informational purposes only and are not intended as endorsement or recommendation.


Soren Rodning
Extension Sheep Specialist
Auburn Univ - Ext Youth Animal Science
210 Upchurch Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-5625
Phone: 334-844-7502
Email: rodnisp@auburn.edu


Milan Shipka
Extension Sheep Specialist
Univ of Alaska - Fairbanks
PO Box 757200
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7200
Phone: 907-474-7429
Fax: 907-474-6184
Email: ffmps@uaf.edu


No Sheep Extension Specialist
Univ of Arizona - Animal Science Dept
PO Box 210038
Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone: 602-621-9757
Fax: 602-621-9435


Dr. Chelsey Ahrens
Extension Small Ruminant Specialist
Univ of Arkansas
2301 S University Ave
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-671-2067
Email: cahrens@uaex.edu


James Oltjen
Extension Animal Nutritionist
Univ of California - Animal Science Dept
2135 Meyer
Davis, CA 95616-8521
Phone: 530-752-5650
Fax: 530-752-0175
Email: jwoltjen@ucdavis.edu


Dr. Steve LeValley
Extension Sheep Specialist
CSU Sheep Research & Teaching Unit
Dept of Ani Sci
Ft Collins, CO 80523
Phone: 970-491-1321
Fax: 970-491-5326
Email: steve.levalley@colostate.edu
Website: www.colostate.edu


Thomas Hoagland
Extension Specialist
Univ of Connecticut
U-40 Dept of Animal Science
Storrs, CT 06269-4040
Phone: 860-486-1069
Fax: 860-486-4375
Email: thomas.hoagland@uconn.edu


Extension Livestock Specialist
Univ of Delaware - Animal Science Dept
33 Townsend Hall
Newark, DE 19717-1303
Phone: 302-831-2522
Fax: 302-831-3651


Geoffrey Dahl
Extension Sheep Specialist
Univ of Florida
PO Box 110910
Gainesville, FL 32611-9059
Phone: 352-392-1981
Email: gdahl@ufl.edu


Ext Animal Scientist
Georgia State Univ
PO Box 8112
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone: 912-681-5639


Brent Buckley
Extension Livestock Specialist
Univ of Hawaii - Animal Science Dept
1955 E West Rd
Honolulu, HI 96822-2318
Phone: 808-956-7090
Fax: 808-956-4883
Email: buckley@hawaii.edu


Univ of Idaho
Agriculture Science Bldg - 209
Moscow, ID 83844-2330
Phone: 208-885-6348
Fax: 208-885-6420


Dr. James Theuri
Ext Specialist
Univ of Illinois
1650 Commerce Dr
Bouurbonnals, IL 60914
Phone: 815-933-8337
Email: jtheu50@illinois.edu


Michael Neary
State Extension Sheep Specialist
Purdue Univ - Animal Science Dept
1151 Lilly Hall #2 - 121
W Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone: 765-494-4849
Fax: 765-494-3934
Email: mneary@purdue.edu


Dan Morrical
Extension Sheep Specialist
Iowa State Univ - Animal Science Dept
337 Kildee Hall
Ames, IA 50011-0001
Phone: 515-294-2904
Fax: 515-294-3795
Email: morrical@iastate.edu


Extension Sheep/Meat Goat Specialist
Kansas State Univ
228 Weber Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-0201
Phone: 785-532-1255
Fax: 785-532-7059


Dr Donald Ely
Sheep Specialist
Univ of Kentucky - Animal & Food Sciences
904 W P Garrigus Bldg #205
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: 606-257-2686
Fax: 606-323-1027
Email: dely@uky.edu


Franklin Wright
Extension Specialist
Louisiana State Univ Coop Ext Service - Ag Center
105 Francioni Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: 225-765-2712
Email: fwright@agcenter.lsu.edu


Richard Brzozowski
Designated Sheep Specialist
525 Cobbs Bridge Road
New Gloucester, ME 04260-3625
Phone: 207-780-4205
Fax: 204-780-4382
Email: rbrz@umext.maine.edu


Susan Schoenian
Extension Sheep Specialist
Western Maryland Research & Education Center
18330 Keedysville Rd
Keedysville, MD 21756
Phone: 301-432-2767
Fax: 301-432-4089
Email: s.schoenian@myactv.net


Sheep Specialist
Univ of Massachusetts
302 Stockbridge Hall
Amherst, MA 1003
Phone: 413-545-2344
Fax: 413-577-1150


Dr. Richard Ehrhardt
Extension Sheep Specialist
Michigan State Univ - Animal Science Dept
1287F Anthony Hall
E Lansing, MI 48824-1225
Phone: 517-355-2906
Email: ehrhard5@msu.edu


Cindy Wolf
Extension Sheep Specialist
Univ of Minnesota - College of Vet Medicine
1365 Gortner Ave - 225VTH
St Paul, MN 55108-0000
Phone: 612-625-1780
Fax: 612-625-6241
Email: wolfx006@tc.umn.edu


Extension Sheep Specialist
Mississippi State Univ - Animal Science Dept
Wise Center, Room 4016
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 601-325-2802
Fax: 601-325-8873


Dr. Charlotte Clifford-Rathert
Small Ruminant Specialist
Lincoln Univ Cooperative Ext
305 Allen Hall
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0029
Phone: 573-681-5540
Fax: 573-681-5546
Email: keselv@lincolnu.edu


Whit Stewart
Extension Sheep Specialist
Montana State Univ Dept - Animal and Range Sciences
PO Box 172820
Bozeman, MT 59717-2820
Phone: 406-994-3758
Email: whitney.stewart1@montana.edu


Bryan Reiling
Extension Livestock Management
Univ of Nebraska - Animal Science Dept
Rm C 204
Lincoln, NE 68583-0908
Phone: 402-472-8960
Fax: 402-472-6362
Email: breiling2@unl.edu


Flint Wright
Sheep Specialist
NV Dept of Ag, Animal Industries
405 S 21st St
Sparks, NV 89431
Phone: 775-353-3708
Email: fwright@agri.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Dr. Drew Conroy
Sheep contact
University of New Hampshire
291 Mast Rd, Barton 131
Durham, NH 03468
Phone: 603-862-2625
Email: drew.conroy@unh.edu

New Jersey

Michael Westendorf
Extension Specialist
Rutgers - State Univ of NJ - Animal Science Dept
84 Lipman Dr
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Phone: 732-932-9408
Fax: 732-932-6996br /> Email: westendorf@aesop.rutgers.edu

New Mexico

James Sachse
Extension Sheep Specialist
New Mexico State Univ
1510 Menaul Ext Blvd NW
Albuqurquer, NM 87107
Phone: 505-243-1386
Email: esachse@nmsu.edu

New York

Michael Thonney
Sheep Specialist
Cornell University
114 Morrison Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853-4801
Phone: 607-255-2851
Fax: 607-255-9829
Email: mlt2@cornell.edu

North Carolina

Dr. Philipe Moriel
Extension Livestock Specialist
North Carolina State Univ
265 Test Farm Rd
Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone: 252-793-4428
Email: pmoriel@ncsu.edu

North Dakota

Dr. Christopher Schauer
Ext Sheep Specialist
North Dakota State Univ
Hettinger Research Ext, 102 Hwy 12 W
Hettinger, ND 58639
Phone: 701-567-4323
Fax: 701-231-7590
Email: christopher.schauer@ndsu.edu


Roger High
Executive Director - OH
Ohio Farm Bureau Fed
PO Box 182383
Columbus, OH 43218-2383
Phone: 614-246-8299
Fax: 614-246-8699
Email: rhigh@ofbf.org


Gerald Fitch
Extension Sheep Specialist
Oklahoma State Univ- Animal Science Dept
109 Animal Sciences Bldg
Stillwater, OK 74078-6051
Phone: 405-744-6065
Fax: 405-744-7390
Email: jerry.fitch@okstate.edu


Extension Sheep Specialist
Oregon State Univ - Animal Science Dept
112 Withycombe Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-6702
Phone: 541-737-1908
Fax: 541-737-4174
Email: james.thompson@oregonstate.edu


Walt Bumgarner
Sheep Contact
Pennsylvania State Univ
34 W Peter St
Uniontown, PA 15401
Phone: 724-438-0111
Email: wob10@psu.edu

Rhode Island

Extension Sheep Specialist
1735 Ministerial Road
Wakefield, RI 02879
Phone: 401-874-4183
Fax: 401-874-7575

South Carolina

Dr. Patty Sharko
Extension Sheep Specialist
Clemson Univ
PO Box 102406
Clemson, SC 29224
Phone: 803-726-7803
Email: pschark@clemson.edu

South Dakota

Jeff Held
Extension Sheep Specialist
South Dakota State Univ
ASC 0112 Box 2170
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-5433
Fax: 605-688-6170
Email: jeffrey_held@sdstate.edu


Warren Gill
Designated Sheep Specialist
1718 Celtic Court
Murfreesboro, TN 37219
Phone: 615-898-2523
Fax: 615-832-0043
Email: wgill@mtsu.edu


Dr. Reid Redden
Extension Sheep Specialist
TX A&M AgriLife Research & Ext Center
7887 US Hwy 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901
Phone: 915-653-4576
Fax: 915-655-7791
Email: reid.redden@ag.tamu.edu


C. Kim Chapman
Extension Sheep Specialist
Utah State Univ
250 N Main St
Richfield, UT 84701-2165
Phone: 435-893-0474
Fax: 801-896-8888
Email: kim.chapman@usu.edu


Scott Greiner
State Executive - Va
Virginia Tech Univ - Animal/Poultry Sci Dept
366 Litton-Reeves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0306
Phone: 540-231-9169
Fax: 540-231-3713
Email: sgreiner@vt.edu


Jan Busboom
Designated Sheep Specialist
Busboom Sheep Farm
2451 Banner Road
Pullman, WA 99163
Phone: 509-335-2880
Fax: 509-335-1082
Email: busboom@wsu.edu

West Virginia

Brad Smith
Designated Sheep Specialist
West Virginia Univ. - Grant Cty. Ext.
114 N Grove St
Petersburg, WV 26847-1620
Phone: 304-257-4688
Email: brad.smith@mail.wvu.edu


David Thomas
Extension Livestock Spec
Univ of Wisconsin - 438 Animal Sciences Bldg
1675 Observatory Dr
Madison, WI 53717
Phone: 608-263-4306
Fax: 608-262-5157
Email: dlthomas@wisc.edu


Scott Lake
Extension Sheep Specialist
Univ of Wyoming
1000 E University Ave Dept 3684
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307-766-3892
Email: scotlake@uwyo.edu