Nominations for ASI Officers
September 28, 2012

In accordance with bylaws of the American Sheep Industry Association (ASI), the Nominating Committee will be developing a slate of nominees for the offices of ASI president, vice president and secretary/treasurer. The line-up of nominees will be included in the official annual meeting notice mailed to members of the ASI Board of Directors in December. Elections will be held on Jan. 26, 2013, at the ASI Board of Directors meeting in San Antonio. 
According to ASI's bylaws, Article IX, "To be eligible to hold elective office, a person must be a breeder, producer or feeder of sheep." The bylaws also state that "no two officers shall be from the same state." The current officers have each served two one-year terms in their positions. Vice president, Clint Krebs (Ore.), and secretary/treasurer, Burton Pfliger (N.D.), are eligible to be elected into a different officer position. 
Any questions or requests for information should be directed to Glen Fisher, ASI past president, at 325-387-3242 or by email to All nominations must be made by Monday, Nov. 19. 
Members of the ASI nominating committee are Brant Miller (Maine), Region 1; Bill Sparrow, Jr. (N.C.), Region 2; Don Van Nostran (Ohio), Region 3; Lyndon Irwin, Ph.D. (Mo.), Region 4; Lee Bloodworth (Texas), Region 5; Angelo (Butch) Theos (Colo.), Region 6; Bob Lehfeldt (Mont.), Region 7; Florence Cubiburu (Calif.), Region 8; and Mike Lippert (Minn.), feeders.